As a result of their success throughout the various stages of the 2022 Great Britain Pershing Team Trial, the following athletes have been selected to form the 2022 Great Britain Pershing Squad.

This squad will travel to the USA in July 2022 to compete in the NRA of America’s National Matches at Camp Atterbury, Indiana. The 12 athletes who will form the 2022 Great Britain Pershing Team and compete against the USA will be selected from the final stage of the the trial, the ‘Metallic Sights’ Aggregate competition at the 2022 National Matches.

The Pershing Match is an international shoulder-to-shoulder smallbore prone rifle team competition between the USA and Great Britain, which is normally contested in the USA every eight years. Each team has ten shooters, two reserves, and three officials. The course of fire is a Single Dewar (20 shots at 50 yards and 20 shots at 100 yards) on American Targets.

Captain - Keith Ridgway
Adjutant - Mike Arnstein
Coach - Jon Leech 


Alan Bain (Appleton)
Kenneth Bowley (Ruislip)
David Butcher (Bury St Edmunds)
Charles Cooper (Downshire)
Matt Dixon (8th Warks. Homeguard)
Robert Dowling (MJMRC – Fittleworth)
Duncan Farmer (Havant)
Jim Duguid (Bedford)
Wendy Foith (Bedford)
Richard Fowke (Andover)
Simon Green (Appleton)
Terence Grey (Oundle)
Matthew Guille (Sarisbury/Havant)
Christopher Hunter (Down Hatherly)
Jane Newing (Andover)
Sue Norman (Tunbridge Wells)
James Paterson (Driffield)
John Pugsley (Budleigh Farm)
Leonard Thomson (Banff & Macduff)
Geoffrey Webb (Romford)
Richard Wilson (Shanklin)

Pershing Trophy

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience. We do not use any cookies to collect or share personal information.
You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.