The Association’s principal controlling body is the Board of Management, the members of which are also the Trustees of the Charity.

The Board has a maximum membership of 16:

Four ex officio members:
Chairman and one Vice Chairman Elected by the Shooting Council
Two Treasurers Elected by the Annual General Meeting
Twelve elected members:
Three members Elected by the Shooting Council
Nine members Elected by the Annual General Meeting

The Board elects one of its members as an additional Vice Chairman.

The current members of the Board, as at 27th March 2021 are:

Chairman John Lloyd

Chairman, Pistol, Airgun and Crossbow Committee

Disabled Shooting Project Working Group

Vice Chairman Mike Arnstein Rifle Committee
Treasurer Richard Watchorn Company Secretary, NSRA
Member Charlie Blow Disabled Shooting Project Working Group 
Member Jean Coleman

Chairman, NSRA Ltd
Chairman, BSW Ltd

ISSF Medical Committee

Member Edward Kendall

Chairman, Coaching and Development Committee

Rifle Committee

Member Mike Chapman

Chairman, Rifle Committee
Referees Committee

Director, NSRA Ltd
Director, BSW Ltd

 A number of management reports and other documents can be downloaded from the following link:-

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience. We do not use any cookies to collect or share personal information.
You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.