Urgent Notice to All Club Secretaries

Please be aware that unless you have correctly completed and returned your club re-affiliation paperwork for 2016, your club will not be insured. We are unable to make any exceptions to this ruling as our underwriters will not accept claims made if the correct paperwork has not been submitted and received at our NSRA offices.

Please note that if you have already submitted your renewal paperwork, your club will be covered by our insurance, providing this is complete and correct. Any slight delay you may experience in receiving confirmation of your renewal is due to the Christmas / New Year break and the resulting volume of work we have to process.

To avoid unnecessary telephone calls and if you have yet to send in your renewal paperwork, please refer to the letter sent to you in October 2015, detailing the relevant forms for completion, the information required and the club renewal fee payable for 2016.

Thank you in advance for your co-operation and understanding during what is for us a very busy time of the year.

If you need another copy of the forms, all 2016 membership forms can be downloaded below:

The Board of Management may delegate any of its powers to Committees in accordance with Article 33 of the NSRA's Articles of Association.

Members of Committees are elected annually. Not less than one-half of the members of a Committee must be elected by the Shooting Council, the remaining places being subject to appointment by the Board of Management. With the exception of the Special Awards Committee, the Chairman of a Committee must be a Member of the Board of Management.

The current membership of NSRA Committees is:

Rifle Committee (8 members)

K I Nash (Chairman)  
M J Chapman E Kendall P Mann
D Poxon H C Taylor P Strong
M Arnstein    

Standing invitations to attend Rifle Committee meetings are given to the current GB Team Captains for the Randle, Dewar, Roberts and Pershing Matches.

Pistol, Airgun & Crossbow Committee (9 members)

J O Lloyd (Chairman)  
M Gault OBE P Taylor A Gregory
I Morris Mrs K Morris D Poxon
Mrs E J Twyford R Monksummers

Coaching & Development Committee (9 members)

E Kendall (Chairman)  
Miss Z Bruce R Evered H C Taylor
M Woodhead    
Four vacancies    

International Committee (9 members)

Mr I Burton (Chairman)  
W J Dallimore D A M McIntosh P C Scanlan
P F C Underhill    
Four vacancies    

Referees Committee (5 members)

K I Nash (Chairman)  
M J Chapman R S Heath Dr P Holdstock
C Powell    

Special Awards Committee (5 members)

Vacant (Chairman)  
D Brigden G Lawson Mrs J Nicholl
P Ralph    

Individual Membership WELCOME Offer

The Association has a special discounted price for individuals joining the NSRA for the first time as an Annual or Junior Annual Member, together with a bounty for the new member's club.