Urgent Notice to All Club Secretaries

Please be aware that unless you have correctly completed and returned your club re-affiliation paperwork for 2016, your club will not be insured. We are unable to make any exceptions to this ruling as our underwriters will not accept claims made if the correct paperwork has not been submitted and received at our NSRA offices.

Please note that if you have already submitted your renewal paperwork, your club will be covered by our insurance, providing this is complete and correct. Any slight delay you may experience in receiving confirmation of your renewal is due to the Christmas / New Year break and the resulting volume of work we have to process.

To avoid unnecessary telephone calls and if you have yet to send in your renewal paperwork, please refer to the letter sent to you in October 2015, detailing the relevant forms for completion, the information required and the club renewal fee payable for 2016.

Thank you in advance for your co-operation and understanding during what is for us a very busy time of the year.

If you need another copy of the forms, all 2016 membership forms can be downloaded below:

The Association’s principal controlling body is the Board of Management, the members of which are also the Trustees of the Charity.

The Board has a maximum membership of 16:

Four ex officio members:
Chairman and one Vice Chairman Elected by the Shooting Council
Two Treasurers Elected by the Annual General Meeting
Twelve elected members:
Three Members Elected by the Shooting Council
Nine Members Elected by the Annual General Meeting

The Board elects one of its members as an additional Vice Chairman.

The current members of the Board, as at 29 July 2017, are:

Chairman Robert Newman  
Vice Chairman Ken Nash

Chairman, Rifle Committee
Chairman, Referees Committee
Director, NSRA Ltd
Director, BSW Ltd

NSRA Rep. on NRA General Council

Vice Chairman Robert Loughridge Honorary Solicitor
Treasurer Richard Watchorn Company Secretary, NSRA
Member Charlie Blow Disabled Shooting Project Working Group 
Member Mike Chapman

Rifle Committee
Referees Committee

Director, NSRA Ltd
Director, BSW Ltd

Member Jean Coleman

Chairman, NSRA Ltd
Chairman, BSW Ltd

ISSF Medical Committee

Member Edward Kendall

Chairman, Coaching & Development Committee

Rifle Committee

Member John Lloyd Chairman, Pistol, Airgun & Xbow Committee
Disabled Shooting Project Working Group

Individual Membership WELCOME Offer

The Association has a special discounted price for individuals joining the NSRA for the first time as an Annual or Junior Annual Member, together with a bounty for the new member's club.